Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A forum devoted to track events from 60m to the 2 mile. Mainly pro but also news from local, national and international sprint & middle distance competitions.

Log in

I forgot my password


Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» No Maryborough in 2021
O'Halloran wins Rosebery Gift EmptyFri Aug 28, 2020 1:40 pm by Guest

» Incident at Bendigo with POD
O'Halloran wins Rosebery Gift EmptyTue Apr 28, 2020 7:13 pm by Guest

» When will Stawell 2020 be held?
O'Halloran wins Rosebery Gift EmptySun Apr 12, 2020 5:18 pm by Guest

» Central Park Stawell under water
O'Halloran wins Rosebery Gift EmptySat Apr 04, 2020 7:21 pm by Guest

» 80’s Stawell Footage
O'Halloran wins Rosebery Gift EmptySat Apr 04, 2020 2:35 pm by Guest

» Stawell Gift postponement
O'Halloran wins Rosebery Gift EmptyThu Mar 19, 2020 5:02 pm by Guest

» Geelong gift cancelled
O'Halloran wins Rosebery Gift EmptyTue Mar 17, 2020 7:02 pm by Guest

» Death Notice Peter Cross
O'Halloran wins Rosebery Gift EmptyMon Mar 16, 2020 11:09 am by Youngy

» Geelong Gift
O'Halloran wins Rosebery Gift EmptyThu Mar 12, 2020 8:53 pm by Guest

July 2024

Calendar Calendar

You are not connected. Please login or register

O'Halloran wins Rosebery Gift

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1O'Halloran wins Rosebery Gift Empty O'Halloran wins Rosebery Gift Mon Dec 20, 2010 1:40 pm



O'Halloran too slippery in final
The Examiner
19 Dec, 2010

LAUNCESTON sprinter Ryan O'Halloran won the 2010 Rosebery Open Gift on a wet and sodden Rosebery track yesterday as rain forced the cancellation of all cycling events for the second year in a row.
The 29-year-old Launceston accountant continued his fine pre- season form to notch up his fourth victory heading into the main carnival series which starts in Latrobe on Boxing Day and his 12th career carnivals win.

Running from a handicap of 12.25 metres, O'Halloran beat home talented Hobart teenager and state 100m and 200m champion Jarred Gilroy (8.25m) and Burnie's Ben Englund (11.50) to take out his first Rosebery Gift in a time of 12.78.

"I was pretty happy with that - I wanted to come down last year but unfortunately it was cancelled so I got the chance this time and got up to win," O'Halloran said.

"It was soggy and pretty soft but I just wanted to get away to a good start and keep going."

O'Halloran has already won the PCCC Burnie Gift, the Launceston Carnival 100m and the Devonport Simplot 70m this season.

He is trained by Launceston coach Les Nankervis.

"My form has been good and gets the confidence up going into Latrobe - so I'd like to have a good crack at that," he said.

Meanwhile, Westbury runner Jerome Whiteley ran strongly to win the open 800 metres handicap final yesterday.

Whiteley ran from 60 metres and crossed the line in 1:56.99 seconds to beat home Devonport's James Plapp (115m) with 16-year-old Launceston runner Jordan Tyler (50m) performing well in his first carnival hit-out to finish third.

Plapp turned the tables on Whiteley to take out the 1600m event with Whiteley second and Hobart's Darren Brown third.

Plapp ran from a mark of 225m and his winning time was 4:25.08.

Whiteley was off 135m and Brown 225m.

Fiona Heazlewood, of Don, won the 200m open handicap off a mark of 46m.

She finished ahead of Hobart's Jarred Gilroy (16m) and Kingston's Rowan Mason (17m).

Burnie's Harvey Jones took out the masters' 300m race from Brown and Acacia Hills runner Kristy Rootes.

O'Halloran wins Rosebery Gift 1047223
Westbury's Jerome Whiteley crosses the line on the wet
track to win yesterday's 800m final.

2O'Halloran wins Rosebery Gift Empty Re: O'Halloran wins Rosebery Gift Mon Dec 20, 2010 2:23 pm



Open 120 metres
120m Heat 1
1 Jorden Englund 8.25m 13.42
2 Fiona Heazlewood 26.25m 13.46
3 Paul Viney 15.50m 13.56
4 Sam Leitch 7.00m 14.20
5 Jess Cure 20.25m 14.66
120m Heat 2
1 Ben Englund 11.50m 13.24
2 Jarred Gilroy 8.25m 13.44
3 Brendan Smart 11.00m 13.46
4 Mitchel Englund 8.25m 13.98
5 Cherlyse Yates 20.00m 14.90
120m Heat 3
1 Ryan O'Halloran 12.25m 13.04
2 Edward Gates 8.25m 13.44
3 Rowan Mason 8.50m 13.50
4 Sunie Radravu 7.25m 14.06
5 Zoe Gee 20.25m 14.32
Open 120m 1st Semi-final
1 Edward Gates 8.25 13.22
2 Fiona Heazlewood 26.25 13.30
3 Rowan Mason 8.50 13.36
4 Brendan Smart 11.00 13.42
5 Mitchel Englund 8.25 14.06
6 Sam Leitch 7.00 14.60
Open 120m 2nd Semi-final
1 Ryan O'Halloran 12.25 12.98
2 Jarred Gilroy 8.25 13.08
3 Ben Englund 11.50 13.22
4 Jorden Englund 8.25 13.42
5 Paul Viney 15.50 13.52
6 Sunie Radravu 7.25 14.26
Open 120m Final
1 Ryan O'Halloran 12.25 12.78
2 Jarred Gilroy 8.25 13.18
3 Ben Englund 11.50 13.30
4 Rowan Mason 8.50 13.32
5 Fiona Heazlewood 26.25 13.38
6 Edward Gates 8.25 13.56

Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum