A forum devoted to track events from 60m to the 2 mile. Mainly pro but also news from local, national and international sprint & middle distance competitions.

Log in

I forgot my password


Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Latest topics
» Victor Harbor Handicaps (SAAL)
Melbourne Track Classic ENTRY List & AthsVic VIDEO EmptyToday at 6:42 pm by Townsville

» Handicapping Systems
Melbourne Track Classic ENTRY List & AthsVic VIDEO EmptyToday at 11:07 am by RUN LIKE A CHEATAH

» Wangaratta Gift
Melbourne Track Classic ENTRY List & AthsVic VIDEO EmptyYesterday at 9:58 pm by Mex

» Wangaratta Women's 120m
Melbourne Track Classic ENTRY List & AthsVic VIDEO EmptyYesterday at 9:37 pm by Mex

» Camden Classic
Melbourne Track Classic ENTRY List & AthsVic VIDEO EmptyThu Jan 23, 2020 8:17 pm by getting2old4this

» Dual association email.
Melbourne Track Classic ENTRY List & AthsVic VIDEO EmptyThu Jan 23, 2020 5:11 pm by Downesy

» dual-gift-winner-re-lives-the-dream
Melbourne Track Classic ENTRY List & AthsVic VIDEO EmptyThu Jan 23, 2020 4:08 pm by SANCHEZ

» 2020 Raw Comedy Competition - Thursday 23rd Jan
Melbourne Track Classic ENTRY List & AthsVic VIDEO EmptyThu Jan 23, 2020 1:33 pm by racingmania

» Maribyrnong Gift
Melbourne Track Classic ENTRY List & AthsVic VIDEO EmptyWed Jan 22, 2020 1:20 pm by bebee

January 2020

Calendar Calendar

You are not connected. Please login or register

PROTRACK » GENERAL » Melbourne Track Classic ENTRY List & AthsVic VIDEO

Melbourne Track Classic ENTRY List & AthsVic VIDEO

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]


Updated 3/3/2011

2011 IAAF Melbourne Track Classic
Olympic Park, Melbourne - 3/03/2011
Entry List

Men 100 Metre Run
7:35 PM
1 Uzodinma Alozie NSW
2 Matt Davies QAS
3 Patrick Fakiye NSWIS
4 Liam Gander NSW
5 Jacob Groth NSWIS
6 Tim Leathart NSW
7 Isaac Ntiamoah NSWIS
8 Aaron Rouge-Serrett VIS
9 Carl Van Der Speck NZL

Women 800 Metre Run
7:42 PM
1 Erica Fountain VIC
2 Kelly Hetherington VIC
3 Katherine Katsanevakis VIC
4 Trychelle Kingdom VIS
5 Tamsyn Lewis VIC
6 Holly Noack WA
7 Caitlin Pincott QLD
8 Anneliese Rubie NSW
9 Kenia Sinclair JAM
10 Angie Smit NZL
11 Sianne Toemoe NSWIS
12 Kelly Young NSW

Women 200 Metre Run
7:50 PM
1 Miki Barber USA
2 Monica Hargrove USA
3 Jody Henry WAIS
4 Andrea Koenen NZL
5 Sally Pearson QAS
6 Charlotte van Veenendaal QLD
7 Laura Whaler NSWIS
8 Toea Wisil PNG

Women 1500 Metre Run
7:57 PM
1 Georgie Clarke VIC
2 Lisa Corrigan ACT
3 Eliza Curnow VIC
4 Bridey Delaney NSW
5 Linden Hall VIC
6 Anna Laman NSW
7 Emily Loughnan WA
8 Kaila McKnight VIS
9 Hannah Newbould NZL
10 Lara Nicod NSW
11 Amanda Paulin VIC
12 Jemma Simpson GBR
13 Stacey Stanley VIC
14 Lisa Stanton-Smith VIC

Men 400 Metre Hurdles
8:09 PM
1 Sasha Alexeenko QAS
2 Danny Brandwood GBR
3 Michael Cochrane NZL
4 Brendan Cole AIS
5 Felipe De Castro Cruz WA
6 Justin Gaymon USA
7 James Mortimer NZL
8 Daniel O'Shea NZL

Men 800 Metre Run
8:18 PM
1 Abraham Chepkirwok UGA
2 Tristan Garrett NSW
3 James Gurr NSW
4 Tyler Mulder USA
5 Lachlan Renshaw NSWIS
6 Alexander Rowe VIS
7 David Rudisha KEN
8 Nick Simmonds USA
9 Sammy Tangui KEN

Men 1500 Metre Run
8:27 PM
1 Lachlan Chisholm NSW
2 Lee Emmanuel GBR
3 Mark Fountain VIC
4 Malcolm Hicks NZL
5 James Kaan NSWIS
6 Gilbert Kipchoge KEN
7 Asbel Kiprop KEN
8 William Leer USA
9 Grant Page TAS
10 Jeffrey Riseley VIS
11 Brett Robinson ACT
12 Brenton Rowe VIC
13 Nicholas Toohey QLD
14 Alan Webb USA
15 Jordan Williamsz VIC
16 Nick Willis NZL

Men 400 Metre Run
8:39 PM
1 David Burke NSW
2 Matt Lynch NSWIS
3 Kevin Moore NSWIS
4 Ben Offereins WAIS
5 Steven Solomon NSW
6 John Steffensen NSWIS
7 Clay Watkins SASI
8 Sean Wroe VIS

Women 100 Metre Run
8:46 PM
1 Miki Barber USA
2 Melissa Breen ACTAS
3 Rochelle Coster NZL
4 Jessica Knox NSW
5 Sally Pearson QAS
6 Charlotte van Veenendaal QLD
7 Laura Whaler NSWIS
8 Toea Wisil PNG

Men 200 Metre Run
8:55 PM
1 Matt Davies QAS
2 Hugh Donovan QLD
3 Liam Gander NSW
4 Jacob Groth NSWIS
5 Jake Hammond NSW
6 Nicholas Hough NSWIS
7 Tim Leathart NSW
8 Aaron Rouge-Serrett VIS

Men 5000 Metre Run
9:03 PM
1 Youcef Abdi NSWIS
2 Liam Adams VIC
3 Brandon Bethke USA
4 Collis Birmingham VIS
5 Andrew Bumbalough USA
6 Alan Craigie ACT
7 Russell Dessaix-Chn NSW
8 Paul Hoffman VIC
9 Bernard Lagat USA
10 David McNeill VIC
11 Craig Miller USA
12 Craig Mottram VIS
13 Tim Nelson USA
14 James Nipperess NSWIS
15 Jeremy Roff NSWIS
16 Philo Saunders ACT
17 Chris Solinsky USA
18 Isaac Songok KEN
19 Ben St Lawrence NSWIS
20 Matt Tegenkamp USA

Last edited by Admin on Thu Mar 03, 2011 2:01 pm; edited 3 times in total



Melbourne Track Classic ENTRY List & AthsVic VIDEO David-Rudisha

Rudisha to run 800m in Melbourne as preparation for Sydney

ANSW Website
01 March 2011

World record holder David Rudisha will line up in the 800m at Thursday's Melbourne Track Classic.

Originally planning to repeat the race plans he utilised last year, where he opened his season over 400m, Rudisha will instead launch his season by running his speciality distance.

According to Rudisha's manager, Australian James Templeton, the Kenyan's short term plans remain focused on recording a fast time over 800m at the Sydney Track Classic, but it is felt an outing over two laps will serve as a better preparation than a 400m.



2 DAYS TO GO: Are you ready for the IAAF Melbourne Track Classic?
AA Website
1st March 2011

Now only two days away, the IAAF Melbourne Track Classic is not only Round 3 of the Australian Athletics Tour but also Australia’s only IAAF World Challenge meet.

Boasting a truly international start list that includes Olympic medallists, world record holders and world champions, this year’s meet is arguably the strongest in many years with those in attendance set to witness blistering track and field action from Australia and the world’s best.

With local athletes Sally Pearson (100m/200m), Craig Mottram (5000m), Tamsyn Lewis (800m), Dani Samuels (discus), Mitch Watt (long jump), Dale Stevenson (shot put), John Steffensen (400m), Sean Wroe (400m), Jeff Riseley (1500m) and Collis Birmingham (5000m) set to fly the Australian flag, the world’s challenge will come from 800m world record holder David Rudisha (800m, KEN), world champion Valerie Adams (shot put, NZL), Olympic silver medallist Nick Willis (1500m, NZL), Olympic champion Asbel Kiprop (1500m, KEN), dual world champion Bernard Lagat (5000m, USA), American record holder Chris Solinsky (5000m, USA) and world champion Reese Hoffa (shot put, USA).

An event not to miss, we thought it was important athletics fans across the country knew how they can be a part of the action.

1. Join the masses in the stands at Olympic Park

If you live in Melbourne, Olympic Park is the place to be on Thursday night.

Tickets are available through Ticketek, with reserved grand stand seating or general admission on offer.

Gates open at 6:00pm, with tickets also available at the gate.

Children under 12 are free, so it’s a great night out for the whole family!

2. Tune into the live, free and exclusive Athletics TV and watch the live stream online

Those unable to get to Olympic Park will for the first time will be able to watch all the action as it happens online.

Proudly supported by WCSN, the Australian Athletics Tour in 2011 will be live streamed here.

A dedicated athletics channel, head to WCSN today to watch interviews with Sean Wroe, Athletics Australia President Rob Fildes OAM and a montage of Usain Bolt as he conquers the 100m and 200m as the 2009 world championships.

IAAF Melbourne Track Classic
Melbourne Olympic Park
Thursday, March 3 – Gates open at 6:00pm
Click below to purchase tickets

4Melbourne Track Classic ENTRY List & AthsVic VIDEO Empty Farewell Olympic Park on Wed Mar 02, 2011 2:14 pm




Lists in the first post have been updated.

Matt Lynch comes into the 400m to replace Rudisha.

Sponsored content

Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum